Woman's Gotta Have It
Filmed at The Workplay Theater in Birmingham, AL 9-26-09 with Ona Watson.
Song available on Taylor's new album, The Distance.
On sale now! Pick your copy today!

Tuesday, January 20, 2009

Hear Taylor Hick's New Single! Complete Track Listing Now Available!

Highly Anticipated New Studio Album to be Released March 10
Following First Single, “What’s Right Is Right,” digitally on January 27

Platinum-selling singer/songwriter Taylor Hicks will thrill longtime fans, and inspire new audiences, with the release of his anticipated new studio album, The Distance, on March 10. The album will be released on Hicks’ Modern Whomp Records label and distributed through a partnership with independent artist services company Artist To Market (A2M). Debuting January 27 digitally is the first single “What’s Right Is Right,” a mid-tempo song about love and commitment, driven by funky keyboards and sax work.

Produced by Simon Climie (Eric Clapton, Carlos Santana, Faith Hill), and tapping the talents of guitarist Doyle Bramhall II, bassist Nathan East and drummer Abe Laboriel Jr., The Distance includes eleven tracks, some co-written by Hicks:

1. “Wedding Day Blue,”
2. “Seven Mile Breakdown”
3. “What’s Right is Right”
4. “Hide Nor Hair”
5. “Woman Gotta Have It”
6. “New Found Freedom”
7. “The Distance”
8. “Nineteen”
9. “I Live on a Battlefield”
10. “Yes We Can”
11. “Maybe You Should”
12. “Once Upon a Lover of Mine”
13. “Keepin It Real”
14. “Indiscriminate Act of Kindness”

Since becoming Season 5 winner of “American Idol,” Taylor Hicks has seen his self-titled debut album certified platinum, performed with Willie Nelson, Widespread Panic, The Allman Brothers and Jackson Browne, toured through Asia, penned the Random House memoir Heart Full of Soul, and made his Broadway debut as Teen Angel in Grease. At the beginning of 2009 Taylor has embarked on a national US tour with Grease with stops in Chicago, Minneapolis, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Portland and Seattle.

Order the CD here:

1 comment:

taylorfan06 said...

I'm loving all this info on "The Distance". I'm liking the new song and can't wait to hear the entire CD...SOON!

I'm also looking forward to seeing him on TV and in magazines next month. Life is GREAT in Taylorland!